By: 28 November 2019
Personal Injury Awards 2019 winners revealed

A host of individuals, law firms and providers were recognised as the sector’s best at the Personal Injury Awards last night.

Almost 20 professionals, firms and providers picked up 21 awards during the ceremony at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate, where attendees celebrated the successes of the past 12 months and the sector’s dedication to supporting the injured and vulnerable.

Mark Dugdale, editor of Claims Media, congratulated the winners and finalists for setting such a high standard over the past 12 months.

He continued: “Personal injury is a commitment to helping those who cannot help themselves, regardless of their financial circumstances or background. It’s important to recognise this point and celebrate the people in the personal injury sector, who dedicate their professional lives to this important cause and ensure that anyone who suffers because of an accident or mistake is acknowledged, defended and supported.”

In his speech at the Personal Injury Awards last night, Gordon Dalyell, president of the Association of Personal Injury Lawyers and chair of the 2019 judging panel, said: “The Personal Injury Awards provides a welcome opportunity to highlight and celebrate the excellence of people and organisations across the personal injury sector. They are welcome because it is important to recognise the commitment of people in this area of law.”

“It is a privilege to see the nominations from firms, teams, chambers, and organisations of all sizes, and talented individuals all over the country.”

“My fellow judges and I were extremely impressed by the sheer quality and scope of the entries. It is crystal clear that many, many clients, whether claimant or defendant, are being very well represented. On behalf of my colleagues, I would like to thank you all for what you do.”

Personal Injury Awards 2019 winners

Claimant Lawyer of the Year: Dianne Collins, Nelsons

Claimant Team of the Year: Moore Blatch

Clinical Negligence Lawyer of the Year: Stephanie Prior, Osbornes Law

Clinical Negligence Team of the Year: Hugh James

Barristers Chambers of the Year: 39 Essex Chambers

Mediation Achiever of the Year: ProMediate

Defendant Team of the Year: Forbes Solicitors

Defendant Lawyer of the Year: Emma Menzies, Dutton Gregory Solicitors

Rehab Provider of the Year: STEPS Rehabilitation

Claims Management Company of the Year: First4Lawyers

Personal Injury Trust Provider of the Year: Frenkel Topping

Catastrophic Injury Lawyer of the Year: Cathy Leech, Irwin Mitchell

Catastrophic Injury Team of the Year: Anthony Gold, Injury & Medical Claims Team

Medicolegal Provider of the Year: Premex+

Insurance Provider of the Year: ARAG

Supporting the Industry Award: Bush & Co

Young Achiever of the Year: Joshua Morton, Jefferies Solicitors

Marketing Campaign of the Year: Irwin Mitchell

Outstanding Case of the Year: Hugh James

Outstanding Achievement of the Year: Antony Brown, CBT Clinics

Lifetime Achievement Award : Colin Ettinger

Colin Ettinger