By: 23 April 2015
Shortlist for 2015 Claims Innovation Awards is unveiled

The shortlist for the 2015 Claims Innovation Awards has been announced.

Following a judges’ meeting that took place in Manchester on 20 April, the following companies and individuals have been shortlisted (in no particular order): piCalculator, i-sign, Bott & Co, Ageas, Nesbit Law Group, Mellor Hargreaves, WNS Assistance, TLA Medicolegal, Winns, TopMark Claims Management, S&G Response, Forbes, reach, Frenkel Topping, Laird Experts, InCase, Medical Records, Clerksroom, CBT Clinics, Speed Medical, mmadigital, Ryan Pollard from Ageas and Sarah Naylor Cooney from Atherton Godfrey.

The winners from the shortlist will crowned for their achievements at a ceremony taking place on 4 June at The Midland Hotel in Manchester.

This year’s judging panel was chaired by David Fisher, the catastrophic and injury claims technical manager at AXA. The panel itself was made up of a number of other former award winners and current innovators. Former lifetime achievement award winners Tim Wallis (chairman of the Claims Portal and the ABI’s GTA Technical Committee) and Andrew Twambley (founder of InjuryLawyers4U) were joined by Zoe Holland (managing director of Zebra Legal Consulting), David Frost (director of Technical & Large Loss Claims at Direct Line Group), Anthony Hughes (director at Jackson Hughes Consulting), Chris Shaw, (divisional CEO at Quindell), Joe Pendle (head of the claims service operation at ISO), Sally Dunscombe ( a founder member and director of the Brain Injury Group) and James Barron (head of IT at Co-op Legal Services).

The dynamic and fast-paced claims sector continues to lead the way when it comes to innovation. The annual Claims Innovation Awards celebrate how firms, teams and individuals from across the legal services, claims management and associated industries’ landscape constantly find new ways of raising standards, growing business and improving access to justice.

Whether it is identifying star performers during what continue to be challenging times, or organisations that have adapted best to changing market conditions brought about by new legislation, there has never been a more important time to celebrate progress.

To find out more please visit the awards website.