By: 24 November 2023
Meet the winners of the Personal Injury Awards 2023

The Personal Injury Awards, brought to you by Claims Media and in association with Blume, are proud to announce the deserving winners of the 2023 ceremony.

This year’s ceremony was a night to remember, with the talented Paul Sinha hosting and a record number of outstanding entries.

The event took place on 23 November 2023 at the Hilton Deansgate in Manchester and was a wonderful celebration of the UK’s incredible personal injury sector.

Mike Benner, chair of the judging panel and chief executive of the Association of Personal Injury Lawyers, commented;

“The quality and number of submissions was very high and it was, for me, an inspiring and enlightening experience to read – or in some cases watch – the entries. ‘Inspiring’, because it reinforced my almost daily experiences of the exceptional dedication, capability and commitment which defines a great personal injury lawyer and others who have chosen to work in the sector and ‘enlightening’, because I learnt so much from the stories arising from the submissions.

Experiencing an injury – becoming a victim of negligence – can be life changing for many, but is certainly difficult and stressful for all and therefore our sector has a duty to ease the process and do what we can to rebuild lives shattered through negligence. I see these awards as a celebration of that.”

Notable winners include Fletchers Group, who took home Outstanding Case of the Year and Suzanne Munroe from Switalskis who has been named Clinical Negligence Lawyer of the Year. These are just two of the twenty-one winners of the evening;


2023 Winners


Clinical Negligence Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Suzanne Munroe, Switalskis


Clinical Negligence Team of the Year

Winner: Anthony Gold Solicitors


Best ESG Campaign

Winner: Farrar’s Building


Barristers’ Chambers of the Year

Winner: 39 Essex Chambers


Case Funding Provider

Winner: ARAG


Outstanding Achievement of the Year

Winner: Hugh James- Military Team


Defendant Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Claire Petts, Clyde & Co


Defendant Team of the Year

Winner: OCL Solicitors


Rehab Provider of the Year

Winner: Neuro Massage


Claims Management Company of the Year

Winner: Winn Group


Catastrophic Injury Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Richard Edwards, Hugh James


Catastrophic Injury Team of the Year

Winner: Lime Solicitors


Personal Injury Trust Provider of the Year

Winner: Frenkel Topping Group


Medico-Legal Provider of the Year

Winner: Medical Record Collation


Insurance Provider of the Year

Winner: DAS UK Group


Marketing Campaign of the Year

Winner: Scala


Supporting the Industry Award

Winner: Adroit Financial Planning


Young Achiever of the Year

Winner: Carly Sylvester, Slee Blackwell Solicitors


Claimant Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Malcolm Johnson, Lime Solciitors


Claimant Team of the Year

Winner: First4InjuryClaims


Outstanding Case of the Year

Winner: Fletchers Group – Jayden Astley v Lancashire Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust


Congratulations to all our worthy winners and see you next year!

Emma Cockings
Emma is a content editor for Claims Media. Emma is a experienced writer with a background in client-centric personal injury for a major firm. She has attended and reported on multiple brokerage events throughout her career.